DCA Welcomes New Board Directors

Headshots of DCA's new board directors

Diversity Council Australia held its Annual General Meeting on Friday, 23 June 2023. Three new Directors to the DCA Board were announced; Annie Pettitt, Manisha Amin, and Craig Mutton, who will be replacing Stephen Barrow-Yu, Amanda Revis and Shawn Wilkey.

Lisa Annese, DCA CEO, thanked the outgoing board directors for their extraordinary contribution to the governance and strategic direction of DCA and welcomed Dr Pettitt, Dr Amin and Mr Mutton to the Board.

Dr Annie Pettitt is an Associate Director in NSW Treasury’s Women’s Economic Outcomes Team, and has been Co-Chair of NSW Treasury’s Diversity, Inclusion and Belonging Network since 2021. Prior to joining NSW Treasury, Annie held executive leadership roles in the non-government and public sectors and led her own consulting practice supporting Non-Government Organisations (NGOs) to improve their diversity and inclusion and employee wellbeing policies.

Dr Manisha Amin is the CEO, and chief strategist and visionary, of the Centre for Inclusive Design (CfID), a social enterprise leading the conversation in the power of thinking from the edge. Manisha has worked in innovation, design, environmental advocacy, and with not-for-profits for the past 30 years. She is passionate about social justice and human rights and has skills in the areas of strategy, policy, program design, co-design, and inclusion.

Craig is Chief Digital Officer and Vice President Digital at the University of Canberra, where he is also a member of the University Executive. With a career spanning more than 25 years across the private, public and higher education sectors, Craig possesses deep skills in business, corporate and digital strategy, digital and information technology, enterprise transformation, cyber security, data analytics and data science, as well as service design and enterprise agility.

“We are delighted to welcome Dr Pettitt, Dr Amin and Mr Mutton as board directors today,” said DCA Board Chair, Ming Long, AM.

“Their significant contribution across such a varied cross-section of industries and expertise will be invaluable to our board as we continue our vital work supporting Australian employers and organisations to create a more diverse and inclusive Australia.”

Read the new Board Directors’ complete biographies here.